PDA

View Full Version : USMillitarysurplus.com beware



Norton
06-24-2007, 07:50 AM
I bought a US Milsurp sleeping bag from them on line rather than via talking to a real live person. My credit card was charged but I never got the bag. I called all the numbers on the web site and no one picked up. My emails were answered two times, both just said your bad was shipped .. no other info such as a shipping number or code. I sent them dozens of emails all very polite just asking either ship me the bag or give me a refund. I searched the web and found other posts on camping forums ect.. saying the site was a fraud. My credit card company is going to refund me.. but beware it is a phoney sight.

The are called USMillitarysurplus.com, or Appalachian tactical and are HQ'd in North Carolinia

turbothis
06-24-2007, 10:26 AM
that sucks.

Darkwatch
06-24-2007, 11:05 AM
That really blows! Glad you are getting the refund and thanks for the heads up!! Did you try sportsmans guide?

Norton
06-24-2007, 12:00 PM
Did you try sportsmans guide?


That is my main supply.. they are A number 1.. But at the time he was out of US milsurp sleeping bags. My wife found this site and it looked to be a good outfit (by their web page) anyway I learned my lesson about internet shopping

Darkwatch
06-24-2007, 12:44 PM
I feel spoiled as SG is in my back yard (about 15 miles away) and I can go there and look before I buy! Better luck finding the SB.