Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Is my CETME Flash Hider pinned?

Is my CETME Flash Hider pinned?

Is my CETME Flash Hider pinned? I wanted to change it out for a PWS91 flash hider (if the gun works out) but the sticky only mentions the Century brake being pinned. I really don't want to try and unscrew it if it's pinned and bugger up the threads.

Thanks (in advance) for your responses, guys.

Edit: Wow. Stumped the experts? Perhaps you need a pic of my FH before you can tell me? How can I tell where the pin is without taking a grinder around the whole FH or is there no other way?
    Last edited by Sky_DiveR; 03-17-2010 at 02:48 PM. Reason: No response

Senior Veteran
    Since there are a couple of different types it may or may not be pinned. Mine is threaded and has vents shaped kind of like footballs for holes; I am not an expert on the types that's just what I have.

Mine also has two grooves on the front end that look like they are for a remove/replace tool. It was not on there very tight so I took a small screw driver and put the shaft into the grooves and twisted lefty loosey to remove it. Again that's just my rifle some are pinned and there is a thread about removal somewhere.

The thread is stickied at the top of the CETME/HK forum and shows both the pinned type and the screwed on type. Good luck- I hope it's not pinned.
    Last edited by Brian O; 03-17-2010 at 06:28 PM.

If your Cetme is an older Cetme with a Century muzzle break, it is pinned at 6 O'clock on the bottom of the break.
    The first picture is the CIA muzzle break is tubular with round holes in it.

The second picture is an original Spanish flash suppressor.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    COG Member #1069

"You have obviously got to learn that
    to be civil to a Frenchman is to be laughed at,
    and this I shall never submit to." Horatio Lord Nelson

Veteran

Flash Suppressors