Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Ground bolt

  1. #1
    Senior Veteran cfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Eastern, NC
    Posts
    1,943
    Rep Power
    158

    Ground bolt

    Ok I know this question has been asked a hundred times but heres 1 more SORRY. How can you tell or better yet where do I look to see if my CAI bolt has been ground down? Thanks guys.


    COG#1963

  2. #2
    Veteran woofert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    135
    Rep Power
    143
    cfish,

    I got this from the old site.

    ground bolt.jpg

    Attachment 3814

    Look at line #4 on the spread sheet, if your bolt head overall length is under 1.834" it's probably ground.

    Woofert
    Aging is mandatory, maturing is not

  3. #3
    Senior Veteran cfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Eastern, NC
    Posts
    1,943
    Rep Power
    158
    Cool, I appriciate that. I can tell by the picture mine is not ground.
    Thankyou.


    COG#1963

Similar Threads

  1. Ground Bolt Face
    By kodiak in forum Cetme/HK
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 03-04-2011, 11:46 AM
  2. Ground bolt head?
    By GMACK in forum Cetme/HK
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-18-2010, 09:44 AM
  3. Pics of a ground bolt
    By COPE in forum Cetme/HK
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-24-2007, 01:01 AM
  4. Bolt Gap/Ground Bolt Head
    By FERRUM Ab VERITAS in forum Cetme/HK
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 08-11-2007, 11:47 PM
  5. Ground Bolt and Rollers...
    By MicroPilot in forum Cetme/HK
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 04-27-2007, 02:26 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •