Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just don't call it a shotgun

Just don't call it a shotgun

It started innocent enough. Last night I finish eating dinner at a diner and decide to visit a friend who lives near by afterwards. After we get talking he shows me something I didn't think could even exist (legally). A Charles Daly Honcho, with a 14" smoothe bore chambered in .410. They have them in 12ga, 20ga, and .410. Apparently because these are not made from the factory with a shoulder-able stock they can shorten the barrel and not call it a shotgun but rather a "firearm".

I'm not good with the legal mumbo jumbo, but all I know is, instantly after handling my buddie's I would be unable to live another day in my life without one, and in the process visited a new gun store I hadn't been to before today. This one is 20 ga, and holds 5 in the tube. It also has a rail built in the forearm to mount a light, so a Streamlight 69260 is on it's way.

honcho.jpg

Cheaper then Dirt has them listed for $235 now.

Senior Veteran
    Nice little package.
    14EH AIT Instructor-PATRIOT Fire Control Enhanced Operator/Maintainer

Wow! I ordered the streamlight @ 14:20 from Amazon and it got at my door stop @ 18:30 same day!

See, it's NOT a shotgun. It's really just a 20 ga flashlight!

Edit: (The paddle on the flashlight falls in the perfect position to be operated in momentary or on/off with your index finger)

IMG_20190831_185710_01_01.jpg
    Last edited by moya034; 08-31-2019 at 07:24 PM.

Another caveat I forgot to mention: